OGSA Centennial President's Luncheon

On June 5, 2023 in anticipation of the upcoming OGSA centennial in 2024, 31 past-presidents gathered at St. George's Golf & Country Club to share memories, and celebrate the association that they helped build. Those in attendance were:

William Hynd (1972); James Wyllie (1973); Robert T. Heron (1974); Paul Dermott (1975-76); Pelino Scenna (1978); Bob Brewster (1982); Barry Endicott (1986); Thom Charters (1988); Rhod Trainor (1992); John Taylor (1995); Alex La Belle (1996); Simon George (1997); Ian Bowen (1998-99);  John Gravett (2001); Jim Flett (2002); Rob Ackerman (2004); Paul Scenna (2005); Jeff Stauffer (2008); Randy Booker (2009); Jeff Alexander (2010); Doug Breen (2012); Rob Gatto (2013); Phil Scully (2014); Mark Prieur (2016); Cory Janzen (2017-18); Jason Boyce (2019); Tim Muys (2020); Al Schwemler (2021); Ryan L. Scott (2022); Owen Russell (2023; and our centennial president, Ian McQueen (2024).

We were also joined by Mary Ellen Hynd, Robert Hynd (Bill Hynd); Mark Schnieder & Marie Thorne (centennial planning committee), and OGSA directors: Brad Hutchenson, Paul Snider, Andrew Nieder, and Sean Gunn.

A special thanks to all of you for taking the time to join us for such an exciting and historical moment. We look forward to celebrating with you during the centennial celebtration on January 16, 2024 at the Niagara Parks Power Station.

Here are some photos of that day. Enjoy!